Staff & Board

Office Staff

  • Office Manager: Sara Wolfson
  • Bookkeeper: Diana Fairbanks

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the general management and planning of the affairs, funds, records, and property of the congregation except as specified in the Temple Emek Shalom Bylaws. It acts on all matters of policy and fills all vacancies on the Board until the next congregational election. Board members serve as hosts for most congregational services, events and celebrations. Board members also serve on various congregational committees and perform other duties required for the success of our congregation as described in our mission statement.


  • President – Steve Portnoy
  • Co-Vice President – Melissa Grudin
  • Co-Vice President – David Sherman
  • Treasurer – Stan Schiffman
  • Recording Secretary – Susan Aaronson
  • Immediate Past President – Peter Dratch

 Board of Trustees

  • Annette Fried
  • Susan Hindawi
  • Tom Treger
  • JoAnn Weisel
  • Dana Kline
  • Marc McFarland
  • Helen Reinhold
  • Erin Stone
  • Diane Weirch
  • Nico Moore (teen rep)

If you are interested in being on the Board, contact the office at 541-488-2909 or